top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessica Stong

Be Kind to Others

Phew, I had a wild time recording this podcast as I had a great helper this week. Henry! Anyway, I wanted to share with you a few links and reminders. (As I'm helpful like that!)


Remember

"This process of the good life is not, I am convinced, a life for the faint-hearted. It involves the stretching and growing of becoming more and more of one's potentialities. It involves the courage to be. It means launching oneself fully into the stream of life." - Dr. Rogers

Homework

Reflect on the four qualities of compassion and remember that compassion is just like any other skill: the more we practice it, the stronger it gets. What are some ways you might work to expand your compassion by showing care and concern for others?


The simple act of listening with your full presence can be one of the most compassionate acts you can offer. Unfortunately, compassionate listening has become increasingly rare as technology and busy lives may pull your attention away. How can you listen (fully) this week?

Share with me your stories of compassion, please! (Or email me at hello@jessicastong.com.) I'd love to hear how you live a life of compassion!



Links

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page