top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessica Stong

Your Brain


Our brains are remarkable things.


As Henry says, "we can use our brain for good - or bad." 🤣


We used Dr. Dan Siegel's The Whole Brain Child book as a resource to teach Henry about how to harness his brain to help him. It's a lifelong process. (Dr. Siegel also has a remarkable book called Mindsight that I highly recommend for any adult who is ready to make a change.)


Henry really seemed to connect with Dr. Siegel's explanation of the brain function:



I've also been schooled myself by these lessons. At one point, I when I flipped my lid (as we all do, right??!), Henry simply raised his four fingers to remind me. Yikes, simple, yet extremely powerful.


How are you using your brain today?


Is it running on overdrive?


Is it stuck in a cycle or pattern of thinking?


Do you recognize that you can tame your brain?


If you want to work with the messages your brain is sending you, I am here for you. With mindset coaching, you get to take a deep look at what your brain is telling you and what you can do to reprogram the messages at the deepest level.


Do you have any questions today? Don't forget you can email me at hello@jessicastong.com at any time!!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page